Lodge Copernicus 246

What is Freemasonry?
Becoming a Freemason
Masonic Computer Games


Lodge Copernicus is a Freemasons Lodge.

Lodge Copernicus No. 246 in the Grand Lodge of South Australia and Northern Territory was consecrated on 30thApril 2011 and is named after the famous Polish astronomer. He is said to be the founder of modern astronomy and was the first to assert that the earth rotated on its axis once daily and travelled around the sun once yearly.

Typically, most Lodges work the three degrees of Entered Apprentice, Fellow Craft and Master Mason. Lodge Copernicus is a unique lodge in that it works the five degrees of pure and antient Freemasonry - the 1st, 2nd, 3rd of the Craft, the Advancement in the Mark and the Exaltation in the Royal Arch Chapter - under a single Warrant. It underlines in a tangible way the ever-increasing collaboration between Craft, Mark and Chapter.

As far as we know, no other Lodge in the world works all five degrees. This structure provides our members - as a single cohort - with a practical and effective way of practicing Freemasonry in each of the five degrees.

Every lodge is unique in its own way. At Copernicus we place a strong emphasis on Social, Philosophical, Educational, Historical and Philanthropic interests and in advancing candidates at a measured pace so that candidates benefit from spending quality time investigating and learning while guided by their mentors in the Lodge.

It is a structured way of working to becoming a better man through Masonic education, the allegorical rituals and your own study and exploration.

If you are serious about developing yourself and becoming a better man - a Freemason - then perhaps Lodge Copernicus might just be the perfect Lodge for you!